2022 Gatton Honors Day Celebration

Each spring semester, members of the Gatton College come together to celebrate. Students, faculty, and staff are presented with numerous awards to recognize their efforts and dedication throughout the year. The 2022 Gatton Honors Day was held Friday, April 22, 2022 in Kincaid Auditorium. Watch Event

A huge congratulations to all of this year's nominees and recipients! 

The 2022 Outstanding Senior Award is selected by faculty members who nominate one outstanding student from their academic department. This nomination also qualifies the student for the nomination for the Dean’s Award for Excellence.  

Outstanding Seniors (pictured left to right) 

Mike Hafiz, Finance, Undergraduate Student Support Services 

Kendall DuLaney, Management  

Morgan Seballos, Accounting  

Dean Farmer, Economics  

Megan Foley, Marketing   

Peter Koutrodimos, Finance

Dean's Award for Excellence - Mike Hafiz 

Watch Senior Video

Student Nominated Awards 

Student Organization of the Year | Economics Society

Student Nominated [Faculty of the Year] | Jane Wells 

Student Nominated [Staff of the Year] | Betany Crutchfield

Student Organization Awards

Additionally, student organizations and their outstanding members are recognized for their efforts and dedication throughout the academic year. 

Accounting Club  

Helping Hand Award | Benjamin Ledford  

Alpha Kappa Psi  

Member of the Year | Haley Howard  

American Marketing Association  

Member of the Year | Megan Foley 

Student Marketer of the Year| Haylie Paulin  

Beta Alpha Psi  

Officer of the Year | Emily Cooper 

Economics Society  

Member of the Year | Veronica Reyes 

Most Enthusiastic Award | Patrick Laufenberg  

Finance Society  

Member of the Year | Chris Winger  

Unmatched Dedication | Justin Lariviere   

NABA – Minority Business Professionals  

Member of the Year | Jack Bullard 

Senior Leadership Award | Precious Adeyinka  

Phi Beta Lambda  

Member of the Year | Michael Lane Cecil 

Member of the Year | Maddie Hall   

Salesforce Club  

Member of the Year | Evan Strasburger 

Trailblazer of the Year | Molly Pine 

MBA Student Association   

Member of the Year | Robert Prince 

Crypto Club   

Member of the Year | Chandler Vaught 

Gatton Ambassadors  

Member of the Year | Rohan Munnolimath 

Leadership Excellence Award | Vanessa Pryor