Four Gatton Students inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa

The University of Kentucky Nu Circle of national leadership honor society Omicron Delta Kappa (OΔK) inducted 43 new members this year.  OΔK recognizes superior leadership and exemplary character and encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by the society: scholarship, athletics, service, communications and arts.

The 2024 Inductees from the Gatton College of Business and Economics include: 

  • Grant Matthew Darbyshire
  • Olivia Grace Lepisto
  • Matthew McFadden
  • Payton M Verespej

The UK Circle was established on May 2, 1925, and celebrates leaders across campus by co-hosting the Alumni Association Outstanding Teacher Award and other honors like the Maurice A. Clay Outstanding Graduating Senior Award and the Jerry D. Claiborne scholarship each year.

“This class of inductees is highly talented, hardworking, multidisciplinary — representing 11 different colleges on campus," said Nora Sypkens, Circle student co-president. "I am excited to collaborate with these student leaders and see what impact they can leave upon ODK and in their own respective fields in the coming year.”

Omicron Delta Kappa is supported by the Chellgren Center for Undergraduate Excellence within the Office of the Provost. For more information on membership, contact