Gatton Hosts Inaugural Honors Day Celebration

On April 6 the Gatton College of Business and Economics held the first annual Gatton Honors Day Celebration. Students, student organizations, faculty, and staff were all recognized for their outstanding achievements in academics, college involvement, research, teaching, service and more! Award winners include:  

2018 Faculty of the Year (student nominated): Nicole Thorne Jenkins, Jane Wells

2018 Top Staff Award (student nominated): Faith Cracraft

2018 Judith Milburn Haywood Staff Award: Candace Bramley-Hardesty, Daniel Cottam

University Research Professor: Dan Brass

Teaching Excellence - Faculty: Wendy Liu, Frank Scott

Teaching Excellence - Graduate Student: Yoon Seon Han

Research Excellence - High Impact: Dan Brass

Research Excellence - Productivity: Monika Causholli, Carlos Lamarche

Research Excellence - Junior Faculty: Will Gerken

Student Awards

Outstanding Senior - Marketing: Andrea Bomkamp

Outstanding Senior - Finance: Joyce Gilfillan

Outstanding Senior - Management: Trevor Kennedy 

Outstanding Senior - Accounting: Alyssa Rice

Outstanding Senior - Economics: Caroline Will

Outstanding Senior - URC: Paul Strasser

Deans Award for Excellence: Alyssa Rice

Student Organization of the Year - Finance Society

PBL Member of the Year: Arya Shoa

Beta Alpha Psi Member of the Year: Paul Strasser

Finance Society Member of the Year: Mikaela Adams

Global Business Network Member of the Year: Michael Summe

Alpha Kappa PsiMember of the Year: Reid Seiter

National Association of Black Accountants Member of the Year: Hannah Underwood

Economics Society Member of the Year: Wyatt Terrell

Human Resource Management Club Member of the Year: Alexandria Short

American Marketing Association Member of the Year: Andrew Jamison

Wildcat Investors Member of the Year: AJ Mitchell

Entrepreneurship Club Member of the Year: Andy Conway

Who's Who in UK PBL (PBL): Kate Byars

Innovator of the Year (Betal Alpha Psi): Brock Lawrence

Finance Society Freshmen Leadership (Finance Society): Luke Huffman

Most Internationally-Involved (Global Business Network): Sydni Fomas

Most Involved (Alpha Kappa Psi): Matthew Villareal

Minority Business Professional’s Student Leadership Award (NABA): Siera Arena

Future Leader Award (Economics Society): Tanner Groneck

Student Organization Member of the Year (Human Resource Mgmt Club) Most Creative Marketing: Nicholas DeWald

Most Dedicated Member (American Marketing Association): Emma Anderon

Best Company Presentation (Wildcat Investors): Matthew Puryear

Entrepreneur of the Year (Entrepreneurship Club): Valerie Rowe