Faculty Directory


Urton Anderson
Director EY Professor of Accountancy
Brian Bratten
Gatton Chaired Professor of Accountancy
Raymond Burgess
Lecturer in School of Accountancy
Monika Causholli
Deloitte Associate Professor
Myrtle Clark
Associate Professor
Ben Commerford
Assistant Professor and Arthur Andersen Research Fellow
David Hulse
Associate Professor of Accountancy
Thomas Lewis
Senior Lecturer
Cynthia Miller
Lecturer - Accounting
Jeff Payne
KPMG Professor
Sean Peffer
Associate Professor of Accountancy
Thomas Pope
Ernst & Young Associate Professor of Accountancy
Jennifer Siebenthaler
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs and Senior Lecturer
John Smigla
MSACC Director, Senior Lecturer
Dan Stone
Gatton Endowed Chair, CPA (inactive)
Cynthia Vines
Associate Professor
Jane Wells
Associate Professor
Hong Xie
Associate Professor
Dave Ziebart
PwC Professor of Accountancy


Adib Bagh
Associate Professor, Director of the Mathematical Economics Program
Felipe Benguria
Assistant Professor
Chris Bollinger
Sturgill Endowed Professor of Economics and Executive Director of the Kentucky Research Data Center
Mike Clark
Associate Professor; Director of the Center for Business and Economic Research
Charles Courtemanche
Associate Professor and Director of the Institute for the Study of Free Enterprise
Anthony Creane
Gatton Endowed Professor
Alejandro Dellachiesa
Lecturer in Economics
Josh Ederington
Gatton Endowed Professor of Economics and Director of Graduate Studies
John Garen
BB&T Professor
Bob Gillette
Associate Professor
Ana María Herrera
Professor and Associate Chair
William Hoyt
Endowed Professor of Public Policy
Gail Hoyt
Professor of Economics and Gatton College Teaching Fellow
Yoonbai Kim
Carlos Lamarche
Gatton Endowed Professor of Economics
Steven Lugauer
Associate Professor
Lala Ma
Assistant Professor
Olga Malkova
Assistant Professor
Jenny Minier
Professor of Economics
Darshak Patel
Director of Undergraduate Studies/Senior Lecturer
Frank Scott
Gatton Endowed Professor in Economics
Ken Troske
Richard W. and Janis H. Furst Endowed Chair of Economics
Aaron Yelowitz
Professor of Economics
James Ziliak
Gatton Endowed Chair in Microeconomics; Director of the Center for Poverty Research; Department Chair

Finance and Quantitative Methods

Leonce Bargeron
Ashland Oil Associate Professor of Finance
David Blackwell
Provost and Professor of Finance
Jon Chait
Lecturer in Finance
Paul Childs
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Outreach
Charlie Clarke
Assistant Professor of Finance
Grant Clayton
Assistant Professor of Finance
Chris Clifford
Chair, Department of Finance and Quant. Methods; Phillip Morris Associate Professor of Finance
Whitney Conner
Lecturer, Business Analytics
Igor Cunha
Assistant Professor of Finance
Koustav De
Assistant Professor
Will Gerken
PNC Associate Professor of Finance
Shane Hadden
Deputy Chair of Students Lecturer, Department of Finance
Kristine Hankins
William E. Seale Associate Professor of Finance
Russell Jame
Garvice D. Kincaid Associate Professor of Finance
Mark Liu
Associate Professor of Finance, Director of MS Finance Program
Wendy Liu
Director of Undergraduate Studies - Finance Senior Lecturer in Finance Marguerite Pelissier Teaching Fellow
Paulo Manoel
Assistant Professor of Finance
Ram Pakath
David Sovich
Assistant Professor of Finance
Quint Tatro
Adjunct Faculty of Finance


Steve Borgatti
Chair, Department of Management Professor & Paul Chellgren Endowed Chair
Dan Brass
J Henning Hilliard Professor of Innovation Management
Chen Chung
Gatton Endowed Professor of DSIS
Zack Edens
Director of Undergraduate Studies/Lecturer
Walter Ferrier
Professor of Management
Karl Gustafson
Lecturer, Project Connect Leader
Dan Halgin
Associate Professor of Management
Zhi Huang
Ashland Oil Endowed Associate Professor in Management
Nancy Johnson
Associate Dean of International and Graduate Programs &President APJ Abdul Kalam India Studies Endowed Professor of Management
Ji Youn Kim
Assistant Professor of Management
Jack Kirn
Joe Labianca
Gatton Chaired Professor of Management
Huiwen Lian
Associate Professor of Management, Director of Graduate Studies
Ajay Mehra
Gatton Endowed Professor
Scott Soltis
Assistant Professor of Management

Marketing and Supply Chain

Alexis Allen
Assistant Professor
Haipeng (Allan) Chen
Professor & Gatton Endowed Chair in Marketing
Adam Craig
Associate Professor & Ashland Oil Research Fellow
Anne Eilert
Assistant Professor
Aaron Garvey
Associate Professor & Ashland Oil Research Professor of Marketing
Holly Hapke
Senior Lecturer
David Hardesty
Chair of the Department of Marketing and Supply Chain, Gatton Endowed Chair of Marketing
Scott Kelley
Professor of Marketing
Corinne Kelley
Assistant Professor
Anita Lee-Post
Associate Professor
Yunke Mai
Assistant Professor
Jordan Moffett
Assistant Professor
Brian Murtha
Associate Professor and E. Vernon & William Smith Endowed Fellow
John Peloza
Vernon and William Smith Associate Professor of Marketing
Daniel Sheehan
Assistant Professor in Marketing and Supply Chain
Haoying Sun
Associate Professor
Leslie Vincent
Senior Lecturer