Job Market Candidates 2018-19

We're pleased to present our job market candidates for 2018-19:

Name Email Primary Fields Advisor Job Market Paper
Kevin M. Allen kmal239@uky.edu Macroeconomics and International Trade Josh Ederington Trade Exposure and the Impact of Economic Sanctions on Civil Liberties
Guowen Chen gch235@g.uky.edu Macroeconomics and public economics Ana María Herrera Policy and Misallocation
Andrew Jonelis andrew.jonelis@uky.edu Macroeconomics, Growth, Development Jenny Minier Legislatures and Growth
Yaorong Lou yaorong.lou@uky.edu International Finance Yoonbai Kim Estimation of Chinese Yuan De Facto Exchange Rate Basket Weights
Amanda McCullough amanda.mccullough@uky.edu Public and IO David Agrawal and Bill Hoyt ”Candy Crushed-Grain Saga: Responses to Tax Notches in the Confections Market”
Robert Perez robert.perez@uky.edu Health, Labor, and Public Aaron Yelowitz Home-ownership Effects of Eminent Domain Legislation Following The Kelo Supreme Court Ruling
Kara Riesing kara.shah@uky.edu Macroeconomics, Public Economics Jenny Minier and Ana María Herrera The Effects of Tornadoes on Local Labor Markets
Matthijs Schendstok mbsc229@uky.edu Macroeconomics, Public Economics Ana María Herrera and Bill Hoyt Roads to Equality? The Distributional Effects of Federal Transportation Grants
Katherine Toran katherine.toran@uky.edu Health economics, public economics Aaron Yelowitz "Does Medicare Part D Extend Lives? Medicare Part D and Mortality
Cody N. Vaughn cody_vaughn@uky.edu Labor and Public Economics James Ziliak Long-Run Impact of Welfare Reform on Educational Attainment and Family Structure
Benjamin Wallace bewa225@g.uky.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Environmental Economics Anthony Creane and Adib Bagh Nonlinear Pricing: Evidence of Price Discrimination in the Fluid Milk Market
Zheng Yang zheng.yang@uky.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconometrics, Frank Scott On the “Razor-and-Blades’’ Myth: How market power influences pricing strategy

Director of Graduate Studies and Placement Director: Josh Ederington (email)

Placement Assistant: Jeannie Graves (email)