

## Gatton College of Business and Economics AY 2023-2024 Committee List

#### **Operating Committee**

Simon Sheather, Chair – Dean
Dave Blackwell, Associate Dean
Paul Childs, Associate Dean
Scott Kelley, Associate Dean
John Peloza, Associate Dean
Jennifer Siebenthaler, Associate Dean
Brian Bratten, VAS Director
Wally Ferrier, Management Chair
Will Gerken, Finance Chair
David Hardesty, Marketing Chair
Jim Ziliak, Economics Chair

Special Appointments
Christy Anderson, CFO
Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy
Rena Keath, Director of College Enhancement
Michelle Lowe, Director of Marketing

#### **Undergraduate Studies Committee**

Jennifer Siebenthaler, Chair – Associate Dean Alexis Allen, DUS Marketing Zack Edens, DUS Management Shane Hadden, DUS Finance Darshak Patel, DUS Economics Sean Peffer, DUS Accounting TBD, Undergraduate Student

Special Appointment
Meg Marquis, Assistant Dean of Undergraduates

#### **MBA Policy Committee**

Paul Childs, Associate Dean Kristine Hankins, Finance Ajay Mehra, Management Sean Peffer, Accounting Ken Troske, Economics Leslie Vincent, Marketing TBD, Student Representative

Special Appointments
Karl Gustafson, MBA Academic Director

## <u>Graduate Studies Committee</u> PhD in Business Administration

John Peloza, Chair – Associate Dean Brian Bratten, DGS Accounting (Spring) Monika Causholli, DGS Accounting (Fall) Adam Craig, DGS Marketing Dan Halgin, DGS Management Russell Jame, DGS Finance Sam Glick, Student Representative Economics

## **Graduate Studies Committee for the Professional MS**

#### **Programs**

Dave Blackwell, Chair – Associate Dean Tom Groleau, Analytics Mark Liu, Finance Hector Martinez, Management John Smigla, Accounting Hoaying Sun, Supply Chain Leslie Vincent, Marketing

## <u>Graduate Studies Committee PhD and MS in</u> Economics

Carlos Lamarche, Chair – DGS Economics
Chuck Courtemanche, Economics
Tony Creane, Economics
Steve Lugauer, Economics
Lala Ma, Economics
John Peloza, Associate Dean
Isaiah Bryant, Economics, Student Representative

Special Appointments
Ana Herrera, Economics
Jim Ziliak, Economics

# <u>Faculty Advisory Committee on Promotion and Tenure</u>

Dave Ziebart, Chair – Accounting Leonce Bargeron, Finance Aaron Garvey (Alternate Allan Chen) Marketing Lala Ma (Alternate: Chris Bollinger), Economics Ajay Mehra, Management

#### **Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Advisory Committee**

Scott Kelley, Chair – Gatton DEI Director Alejandro Dellachiesa, Economics Ram Pakath, Finance Ryessia Russell, Director of Honors Pathways Dan Sheehan, Marketing Ateba Whitaker, Management Dave Ziebart, Accounting

### **Strategic Planning Committee**

Scott Kelley, Chair – Associate Dean Ben Commerford, Accounting Tony Creane, Economics Andrew Grimes, Marketing Kristine Hankins, Finance Zhi Huang, Management

Special Appointments
Rena Keath, Director of College Enhancement

#### **Learning Outcomes Assessment Committee**

Jennifer Siebenthaler, Chair – Associate Dean Mark Andersen, Marketing Adib Bagh, Economics Leonce Bargeron, Finance Rena Keath, Director of College Enhancement Rose Kim, Management Cynthia Miller, Accounting

Special Appointments
Lee Ferrell, Assistant Director of Assessment and
Analytics
Scott Kelley, Associate Dean

#### **Gatton Faculty Council**

Leonce Bargeron, Finance Ben Commerford, Accounting Tony Creane, Economics Aaron Garvey, Marketing Dan Halgin, Management

### **Merit Appeals Committee**

To be appointed as needed

## Other College Committees

#### Library/Data Committee

Felipe Benguria, Economics Russell Jame, Finance Robert Krause, Management Anita Lee-Post, Marketing Jeff Payne, Accounting

#### **Teaching Excellence Team**

Holly Hapke, Chair – Marketing Taylor Begley, Finance Becky Davis, Management Bob Gillette, Economics Tom Lewis, Accounting

Nonvoting Member
Jennifer Siebenthaler, Associate Dean

#### **Research Excellence Team**

John Peloza, Chair – Associate Dean Chris Bollinger, Economics Monika Causholli (Fall), Accounting Igor Cunha, Finance Allan Chen, Marketing Mikhail Wolfson, Management Hong Xie (Spring), Accounting

#### **Safety Committee**

Tony Day, Chair – Facilities Christy Anderson, CFO Karl Gustafson, Dean's Office Scott Kelley, Associate Dean Blake Pennington, Facilities

#### **Gatton Staff Council**

Karen Owsley, President - Economics Christopher Bundy, IT Raven Gibson, Graham Office Tricia Henry, URC Andie Savoree, Philanthropy Tora Stubberud-Dobbs, EEC Lucy Tepper, Marketing and Communication

#### **Scholarship Committee**

Jennifer Siebenthaler, Chair – Associate Dean Christy Anderson, CFO Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy Amanda Henderson, Business Officer Meg Marquis, Assistant Dean Melissa Richards, Dean's Office Jacob Westover, Undergraduate Director of Recruitment

#### **Young Alumni Award Committee**

Simon Sheather, Chair – Dean Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy Kristine Hankins, Finance Michelle Lowe, Director of Marketing Josh Taylor, Director, Graham Office

#### **Haywood Award Committee**

Christy Anderson, Chair – CFO
Amanda Henderson, 2023 Haywood recipient
Rena Keath, 2023 SGO Above and Beyond Award
recipient
Scott Kelley, Associate Dean
Karen Owsley, Staff Council President
Simon Sheather, Dean

#### **Hall of Fame Committee**

Simon Sheather, Chair – Dean Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy Kristine Hankins, Finance Scott Kelley, Associate Dean

#### **Gatton Corporate Partners Committee**

Brad Patrick, Chair – Management
Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy
Karl Gustafson, MBA Academic Director
Michelle Lowe, Director of Marketing
Josh Taylor, Director, Graham Office

## <u>Centennial Committee – 100<sup>th</sup> Anniversary</u>

Scott Kelley, Chair – Associate Dean Nicole Cartier, Senior Director of Philanthropy David Hardesty, Marketing Department Chair Michelle Lowe, Director of Marketing Leslie Vincent, Marketing

## **Remote and Hybrid Work Committee**

Scott Kelley, Chair – Associate Dean Christy Anderson, CFO Matt Cosgrove, IT Director Rena Keath, Director of College Enhancement Michelle Lowe, Director of Marketing Karen Owsley, Staff Council President Jennifer Siebenthaler, Associate Dean

# **University Committees**

## **Faculty Senate**

Anthony Creane, Economics (through 8/15/2026)
Aaron Garvey, Marketing (through 8/15/2025)
Dan Halgin, Management (through 8/15/2026)
Rose Kim, Management (through 8/15/2025)
Brian Murtha, Marketing (through 8/15/2025)
Sean Peffer, Accounting (through 8/15/2025)
John Smigla, Accounting (through 8/15/2026)
Leslie Vincent, Marketing (through 8/15/2024)

#### **University Staff Senate**

Karen Owsley (through 2025)

## **Graduate Council**

Mark Lui (through 2024)

## **Undergraduate Council**

Rebecca Oliphant (through 2026)