Class Profile

One Year MBA - 2017/2018

Total One Year MBA Students


Acceptance Rate


Yield Rate



47 (66%)


24 (34%)

Kentucky Residents

57 (80%)

Non-Kentucky Residents

14 (20%)

Minority Students

4 (6%)

International Students

7 (10%)

Average Age


Average GMAT


Average GRE


Average UGPA


UK Graduates

49 (69%)

Non-UK Graduates*

22 (31%)

Business Majors

22 (31%)

Engineering Majors

32 (45%)

Other Majors

17 (24%)

Students from the following institutions have recently joined the University of Kentucky's One Year MBA program:

Alice Lloyd College, Asbury University, Bellarmine University, Berea College, Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Boston University, Brigham Young University, Burgundy School of Business, Butler University, Cairn University, Centre College, Central Washington University, Chang Jung Christian University, China University of Mining and Technology, Chongqing Institute of Technology, Cincinnati Christian University, Cochin University of Science & Technology, Colorado State University, Davidson College, DePauw University, Eastern Kentucky University, Fisk University, Florida State University, Furman University, Georgetown College, Gudlavalleru Engineering College, Handong Gibal University, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Hanover College, Indian Institute of Technology, Iowa State University, Kenyon College, Lincoln University, Lindsey Wilson College, Louisiana State University, Louisiana Tech University, Madras Institute of Technology Anna University, Marshall University, Mars Hill College, Miami University, Ming-Hsin University of Science and Technology, Mirzu University of China, Missouri State University, Missouri University of Science & Technology, Morehead State University, Mount St Mary's University, Murray State University, National Taipei University, National University, National University of Sciences & Technology, North Carolina State University, Northern Kentucky University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Osmania Medical College, Padmashree Dr D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Purdue University, Queen's University, Queens University of Charlotte, Rice University, Saint Joseph's University, Saint Louis University, Seton Hill University, Sonoma State University, Springfield College, Sreenidhi Institute of Science & Technology, Swarthmore College, Tamkang University, Tatung University, Texas A&M University, Thomas Edison State College, Transylvania University, United States Coast Guard Academy, United States Military Academy, University of Alabama, University of Burgundy, University of Charleston, University of Connecticut, University of Dayton, University of Evansville, University of Grenoble, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, University of Illinois-Chicago, University of Indianapolis, University of Louisville, University of Michigan, University of Mumbai, University of New Mexico, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, University of Phoenix, University of Pittsburgh, University of Richmond, University of South Carolina, University of the Cumberlands, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, University of Virginia, University of Waterloo, Utah State University, Vanderbilt University, Virginia Tech, Washington State University, West Virginia University, Westminster College, Western Kentucky University, Yang-En University and Yuan Ze University