Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council includes leading business executives from throughout the Commonwealth and successful Gatton College alumni at major corporations. DAC members provide advice and counsel to the Dean of the college.

Craig J. Andreen
Senior Managing Director, NXT Capital
Nashville, TN

Gerald R. Benjamin
Partner, Atlanta Equity Investors, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Michael W. Bowling
SVP Corporate Strategy, AT&T
Dallas, TX

Gregory L. Burns
President, Burns Consulting Group
Nashville, TN

David P. Calzi
Principal, Ernst & Young LLP
Louisville, KY

Craig J. Carlson
Market President, BB&T
Lexington, KY

Paul W. Chellgren
Partner, SnowPhipps Group LLC
Villa Hills, KY

Ruth Cecelia Day
Advisor, Landstar System, Inc.
Vice President for Administrative Services (retired), Landstar System, Inc.
Jacksonville Beach, FL

Luther Deaton, Jr.
Chairman, President and CEO, Central Bank & Trust Co.
Lexington, KY

John H. Dicken, Jr.
President/Commodity Trader, Dicken Commodities, Inc
Memphis, TN

Carol Martin “Bill” Gatton
Owner, Gatton Chevrolet-Cadillac
Bristol, TN

James E. Geisler
Senior Operating Executive, Cerberus
Lexington, KY

J. Douglas Gerstle
Vice President and Assistant Treasurer, The Procter and Gamble Company
Cincinnati, OH

John L. Gohmann
Regional President, PNC Bank
Lexington, KY

Cindy H. Grimm
Vice President, Asst Sec & Asst General Counsel, Texas Instruments Incorporated
Dallas, TX

Richard J. Huxley
Owner, Richard J. Huxley, LLC
Fort Myers, FL

Catherine K. Jacobs
Lexington, KY

Howard L. Lewis
Founder, Chairman Emeritus
Family Heritage Life Insurance Company of America
Broadview Heights, OH

Elizabeth Griffin McCoy
President and CEO, Planters Bank
Hopkinsville, KY

W. Rodney McMullen
Chairman and CEO, The Kroger Co.
Cincinnati, OH

Samuel J. Mitchell, Jr.
CEO, Valvoline Inc.
Lexington, KY

Nate Morris
CEO, Rubicon Global
Lexington, KY

Ronald L. Robinson
CEO & Owner, LCP Transportation LLC
Indianapolis, IN

Donald C. Rogers
Chairman, Rogers Petroleum, Inc.
Morristown, TN

Paul Rooke
Chairman and CEO (former), Lexmark International, Inc.
Lexington, KY

Geoffrey H. Rosenberger
DAC Chair
Owner, Lily Pond Ventures, LLC
Pittsford, NY

James A. Seale
President, Seale & Associates
Mc Lean, VA

Gary A. Smith, Sr.
President and CEO, Kentucky Trailer
Louisville, KY

Sean S. Smith
Chairman, Stratose
Jupiter, FL

Charles M. Sonsteby
Vice Chairman, The Michaels Companies, Inc. (retired)
Dallas, TX

James W. Stuckert
Chairman and CEO (former), Hilliard Lyons, Inc.
Prospect, KY

Dr. M. S. Vijayaraghavan (Viji), MD
President, Resources International, Inc.
President, Alpha Resources International Ltd. LLC
Chairman, Vass Enterprises Ltd. LLC
Lexington, KY

Douglas J. Von Allmen
Chairman, Von Allmen Capital Partners
Fort Lauderdale, FL

John A. Williams, Sr.
Chairman, Computer Services, Inc.
Paducah, KY

University Representatives

Simon Sheather
Dean, Gatton College of Business and Economics
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY

D. Michael Richey
Vice President for Philanthropy and Chief Philanthropy Officer
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY